About Department of Business Adminstration

The Department of Business Administration was established in 2016/2017 session as one of the foundation department in the faculty of management sciences of the University. The Academic Programme is designed/structured in line with the Nigerian University Commission (NUC) Benchmark Minimum Academic Standards (BMAS) specifications. It started admitting students in the 2016/2017 Academic Session. Seventy-five (75) students were admitted through the UTME and Post-UTME conducted by the University. The Department presently has sixteen (16) academic staff and four (5) administrative staff. The academic staff comprises of four (4) Professorial cadre, six (6) Senior Lecturers and Lecturers 1 and below are six (6). 80% of the lecturers in the department are PhD. holders.  The Department’s courses are coded BUS.

Opportunity to explore and collaborate

Discover extraordinary freedom of opportunity — to explore, to collaborate and to challenge.

Students from across the nation

Computer Science student come from across Nigeria and throughout the world, representing diverse perspectives, experiences, backgrounds and cultures.